Sharing Your Camera

The Sharing feature lets other people access and use your Wyze Cam devices. Have a family member or other close friend who wants to check a camera? Share it with them right from the Wyze app. 

Important: Only share your Wyze devices with people you know and trust. 

What can a shared user do?

Shared users will be able to:

  • View the Live Stream and Event Videos.
  • Record a Live Stream.
  • Turn on and off Notifications.
  • Create Rules, Schedules and Automations.
  • Move Wyze Cam Pan devices.
  • Enable and disable Motion Tracking.
  • Use the Sound, Speak, and Take Photo tools.
  • Turn on and off the device.
  • Turn on and off Night Vision.
  • View the Device Info.
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.

Shared users will not able to:

  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.
  • Change the Detection Settings or Alarm Settings.
  • View microSD card footage.

 Keep in mind

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to he number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per camera. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Was this article helpful?
1136 out of 1599 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request