Grouping and Sharing

Grouping

With Grouping, you can control multiple Wyze Bulbs at the same time, or organize your Wyze Bulbs for Scenes and Shortcuts. Follow these steps to Group:

  1. From the Wyze appt Home tab tap [...] in the top right and select Group Products.
  2. Select the product type you would like to Group.
    • For instance, only Wyze Cam's can be grouped together and can not be grouped with Bulbs. 
  3. Enter a name for the Group.
  4. Select each of the bulbs you want to be included (indicated by a checkmark on the left side)
  5. Tap Done in the top right of the screen.

Once your Group is created, the bulbs will not be shown on the Home tab’s device list and will now be located within the Group itself. To view all of the bulbs in a Group, tap the Group’s listing in the Home tab.

Note: A Bulb can only be added to one group. While a Bulb is in a group, you can still click adjust an individual bulb by clicking into that specific bulb in the group.

Sharing

Sharing your Wyze Bulb with other Wyze users to give them access to control lights, such as switch lights on/off. Follow these steps to share:

  1. Open the Wyze app
  2. Tap the bulb's listing on your Home tab to access the Device Screen
  3. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png icon in the top right
  4. Tap Share
  5. Either select someone from your Recent Shares or enter their email address
  6. Tap Share in the top right

Once you've sent out a Share invite, the person you shared it with can accept by going to the Account tab, tapping Screenshot_20181117-132852.png in the top right, and accepting the Share.

Was this article helpful?
42 out of 90 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request