Changing WiFi and Factory Reset - Wyze Bulb

The factory reset process can be used to remove the current WiFi connection from your Wyze Bulb. This can be used when you have changed your WiFI Settings and want to set up your Wyze Bulb with a new network,  or if you need to perform a full reset.

To perform a factory reset on your Wyze Bulb:

  1. Turn the light switch associated with the bulb on/off 3 times
  2. Wait for Wyze Bulb to start pulsing slowly
  3. Once the bulb starts pulsing, you can either set it up again or turn the light off to preserve the factory state. 
Was this article helpful?
145 out of 583 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request