Group and Sort Sensors

Wyze app gives you the ability to organize products into Groups to make it easy to access a collection of sensors or other Wyze DevicesGroups for Sensors are limited to sensors of the same type (Motion/Contact).

Creating a Group

Follow these steps to create a Group:

  1. From the Wyze appt Home tab tap [...] on the top right and select Group Products.
  2. Select the product type you would like to Group.
    • For instance, only Wyze Cam's can be grouped together and can not be Grouped with Bulbs. 
  3. Enter a name for the Group.
  4. Select each of the devices you want to include (indicated by a checkmark on the left side).
  5. Tap Done on the top right of the screen.

Once your Group is created, the sensors within it will disappear from the Home tab’s device list and will then be located within the Group itself. To view all of the sensors in a Group, simply tap the Group’s listing in the Home tab. This will show all of the sensors within the Group along with their respective conditions (open/closed/motion detected/clear).

Groups_2.5_Gif.gif

Since all of the sensors are located under the same Group listing, the Group as visible from the Devices List on the Home tab will display either All Clear or Motion for Motion Sensors, and will display either All Closed or All Open for Contact Sensors. For both Motion Sensor Groups and Contact Sensor Groups, if all of the sensors are offline, the entire Group will show the Offline status.

Editing the Group

You can either change a Group’s listing to remove individual cameras or you can delete the entire Group to remove all of the cameras listed under it. Please note that neither of these actions will delete the camera itself from your account and that only the Group will be affected.

To rename your Group:

  1. ap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.pngicon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Name at the top.
  4. Please note that Group names are limited to a maximum of 20 characters.

To reorder cameras in the group:

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Devices in Group.
  4. Hold the rearrange.png icon on the right of the camera’s listing and slide it up or down in the list.
  5. When finished, tap Save on the top left.

To remove individual cameras:

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Devices in Group.
  4. Tap the dnd_sign.jpg icon on the left of the camera’s listing.
  5. When prompted, select Yes.
  6. When finished, tap Save on the top left.

To delete the Group (Option 1):

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png  icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Delete Group at the bottom.
  4. When prompted, select OK.

To delete the Group (Option 2):

  1. Tap [...] on the top right of the Home tab.
  2. Select Sort Products.
  3. Tap the dnd_sign.jpg icon on the left of the Group’s listing.
  4. When prompted, select Delete.
Was this article helpful?
11 out of 31 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request