Changing WiFi and Factory Reset

The factory reset process can be used to remove the current WiFi connection information from your Wyze plug.

This can be used when you have a new WiFi network and need to set up the Wyze plug with your new network, or if you need to perform a full reset.

To perform a factory reset on your Wyze Plug:

  1. Press and hold the on/off button on the side of the Plug until the status light begins to flash blue.
  2. Once the status light begins to flash blue, you can setup the Wyze Plug via the app again with the new WiFi network. Click on this link to learn to look at our Wyze Plug Setup Guide.

 

Was this article helpful?
126 out of 518 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request