Grouping Multiple Devices

Use the Wyze app to collect your Wyze devices into groups to view and manage them easily. 

Frequently Asked Questions

To create a group of devices:

  1. Tap Home, then the + plus sign on the top left. 
  2. Tap Add Device Group.
  3. Select the product type you would like to group. 
    • Camera Group: Wyze Cam v1, v2, and Pan cameras.
    • Contact Sensor Group: Wyze Sense contact sensors.
    • Motion Sensor Group: Wyze Sense motion sensors.
    • Bulb Group: Wyze Bulb lightbulbs.
    • Plug Group: Wyze Plug devices.
  4. Enter a name for the group at the top of the screen.
  5. Add a checkmark next to every device you want in the group.
  6. Tap Done on the top right.

To view multiple devices in a group:

  • On the Home screen, tap the group name.

This will display all of the devices in that group. If you tap on a camera group, you will be able to view all of the live streams on the same screen. 

To manage an individual device in a group: 

  • Tap on the group name, then the device you want to manage.
  • Managing a camera group? Only one camera's audio in a group can be playing at any given time. .

To edit a group of devices:

  1. Tap Home, then the group name.
  2. Tap the settings SettingsGear__1_.png gear icon on the top right. 
    • To rename a group:
      • Tap Name at the top of the screen.
      • Enter the name in the window, then tap OK
    • To reorder devices in a group
      • Tap [Devices] in Group (ex. Cameras in Group).
      • Press and drag the three horizontal lines rearrange.png icon next each device you want to rearrange.
      • Tap Save.
    • To remove devices in a group
      • Tap [Devices] in Group (ex. Cameras in Group).
      • Tap the reddnd_sign.jpg icon next to the device you want to remove.
      • Tap Save.

To delete a group:

  1. Tap Home, then the group name.
  2. Tap the settings gear SettingsGear__1_.png  icon to open the group settings.
  3. Tap Delete [Device] Group (ex. Delete Bulb Group).
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

Additional Notes:

  • There is no limit to the number of devices that can be added to a group.
  • You can only group similar devices together.
    • Wyze Cam v1 and Pan can be grouped together, but a Wyze Cam v1 and a Wyze Bulb cannot be grouped together.
  • Removing devices from a group will not delete the device from your account. Only the group will be affected..
  • When you create a group, the individual devices will not display on the Home screen. You can view them in the group itself.
Was this article helpful?
60 out of 87 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request