Sharing your Wyze Lock

Wyze Lock lets you easily share access. This feature can be helpful to share with a family member, house sitter, or loved one. 

How to Share

To start sharing, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Wyze app.
  2. Tap the Lock you are interested in sharing on your Home tab.
  3. Now tap the SettingsGear__1_.png icon in the top right.
  4. Tap Share.
  5. Either select someone from your Recent Shares or enter their email address. If they already have a Wyze Account, make sure you send it to the associated email address. If they don’t, Wyze will send a new invite. 
  6. Tap Share in the top right.

Alternatively, you can also share your Lock through the Account Tab -> Sharing. This can be a good option if you are sharing multiple devices or want to see what devices you have already shared. 

Share_Gif.gif

 

If the Lock has an associated Keypad, shared users will be prompted to create an Access Code when they accept the share.

Stop Sharing

At any point, you can stop sharing a Lock. To do this, tap the device in question in Account Tab -> Sharing. You will see a list of the users you have shared the Lock with. Tap Cancel to remove a shared user from the Lock.

Some Important Notes:
  1. You can share a Lock with multiple people if you would like. 
  2. The sharing feature is set per Lock, meaning if you want to share multiple Locks in your home, you have to do this manually for every Lock. 
  3. If you'd prefer to not share full access of the Lock, you can always just create a Guest Code with your Keypad. This process is outlined in our Keypad Code Management article. 
Was this article helpful?
12 out of 31 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request