Grouping your Wyze Cam Outdoor devices

Organize products into Groups to make it easy to access a collection of cameras, as well as view the Live Stream of multiple devices at once.

To create a Group:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap Home, then the plus + sign on the top left. 
  2. Tap Device Group, then select Camera Group.
    • You cannot group different device types together (ex. cameras and sensors can't be grouped together).
  3. Enter a group name.
    • Group names are limited to 20 characters.
  4. Select each of the Wyze Cam Outdoor devices you want in the group.
  5. Tap Done on the top right.

Devices you add to a group will no longer display individually on the Home screen. You'll only see the group they're in.

To view the cameras in a Group:

To view all of the cameras in a group, tap the Group name on the Home screen. Tap on a camera in that group to view its Live Stream.

Note: Your Wyze Cam Outdoor will not display the Live Stream in a Group, but will show a Play icon. This helps preserve battery life. To view the Live Stream for your outdoor camera, tap on it from the list. 

Editing the Group

All groups can be modified by the account owner. They can be renamed, have cameras removed or reordered, or even deleted entirely. No matter how you edit it, the devices will still remain on our Wyze account. 

To rename your Group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap on your Group name.
  2. Tap the Settings SettingsGear__1_.png icon on the top right, then Name.

Shared users cannot name or rename a group.

To reorder cameras in the group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap on your Group name.
  2. Tap the Settings SettingsGear__1_.png  icon on the top right, then Cameras in Group
  3. Press and hold the rearrange.png  icon on the right of the camera’s listing and drag it up and down the list.
  4. When done, tap Save to confirm your changes.

To remove an individual camera from a Group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap on your Group name.
  2. Tap the Settings SettingsGear__1_.png  icon on the top right, then Cameras in Group
  3. Tap the red dnd_sign.jpg  icon next to the camera.
  4. When prompted, select Yes to confirm.
  5. Tap Save.

To delete a Group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap on your Group name.
  2. Tap the Settings SettingsGear__1_.png  icon on the top right.
  3. Tap Delete Camera Group.
  4. When prompted, select OK.

Additional Notes:

  • The Wyze Base Station cannot be grouped with any other devices.
  • There is no limit to the number of cameras that can be added to a Group.
  • Devices you add to a group will no longer display individually on the Home screen. You'll only see the group they're in.
  • Shared users cannot manage, edit, or delete Groups.
Was this article helpful?
11 out of 20 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request