Grouping and Sorting

Wyze Cam gives you the ability to organize products into Groups to make it easy to access a collection of cameras, as well as stream multiple Wyze Cams at once.

Creating a Group

Follow these steps to create a Group:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap Home > the plus sign + > Add Device Group.
  2. Select Camera Group
  3. Enter a name for the group.
  4. Select each device you want in the group (indicated by a checkmark on the left side).
  5. Tap Done in the top right.

Once your Group is created, the cameras within it will disappear from the Home tab’s device list and will then be located within the Group itself.

Note: There is no limit to the number of cameras that can be added to a Group.

Viewing Cameras in a Group

To view all of the cameras in a Group, tap the Group’s listing in the Home tab. This will show all of the cameras within the Group. 

You can still view individual cameras while they’re grouped to gain access to the settings and features that can only be found on the Live Stream’s screen. To view an individual Wyze Cam’s Live Stream from a Group:

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the camera that you want to access.
Note: You can toggle audio for cameras in the Group by tapping the audio icon in the bottom left of the streaming windows. Only one camera’s audio can be playing at any given time.

Editing the Group

You can change a Group’s listing to remove individual cameras or you can delete the entire Group to remove all of the cameras listed under it. Please note that neither of these actions will delete the camera itself from your account and that only the Group will be affected.

To rename your Group:

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Name at the top.
  4. Please note that Group names are limited to a maximum of 20 characters.

To reorder cameras in the group:

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png  icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Cameras in Group.
  4. Hold the rearrange.png  icon on the right of the camera’s listing and slide it up or down in the list.
  5. When finished, tap Save in the top left.

To remove individual cameras:

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Cameras in Group.
  4. Tap the dnd_sign.jpg  icon on the left of the camera’s listing.
  5. When prompted, select Yes.
  6. When finished, tap Save in the top left.

To delete the Group (Option 1):

  1. Tap the Group’s listing on the Home tab.
  2. Tap the SettingsGear__1_.png  icon in the top right to access the Group’s settings.
  3. Tap Delete Camera Group at the bottom.
  4. When prompted, select OK.

To delete the Group (Option 2):

  1. Tap pencil icon in the top right of the Home tab.
  2. Select Edit Devices.
  3. Tap the dnd_sign.jpg  icon on the left of the Group’s listing.
  4. When prompted, select Delete.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request